“Sometimes I Like to Think About Being A Tree”

Hello there, I’m Kelli Perletti, the arts section editor. I just finished my B.A. in Arts at Central Washington University, where I sculpted rocks, welded, woodworked, and photographed to my hearts’ content. Now, I am actively seeking employment and a social life while living at my parents’ house in Battle Ground, WA (20 minutes outside of Portland, Oregon).

And the title quote? Well, it was the artist statement of a Public Artist I learned about in my Public Arts’ class. I forget who, but whenever I start taking my art too seriously, I just think back to that.

Oh, and as a teaser to my next post, here’s a shot from my shoot last weekend:

One thought on ““Sometimes I Like to Think About Being A Tree”

Leave a Reply

