Howdy!

Hi! My name is Gus! I like words! So much I went and got my BA in English Literature! I also like food! So much I’m going to write about it! Are you having fun? I’m having fun!  I’m not usually this enthusiastic! I’m just so excited, I don’t know how else to express myself! Disregard the querulous undertones. I just like to give my girlfriend a hard time (one of my favorite activities next to writing and cooking). I’m genuinely excited that she’s asked me to be the food editor for this magazine. So I better give this introduction an honest go despite some serious dread of inadequacy and failure (the true source of the querulous undertones): I do like words and food. I do have my BA in English. I spend my time reading, writing poetry, cooking, biking, hiking, running, rock climbing, woodworking, traveling, gaming, playing guitar, and thinking. I’m occasionally employed, more often between jobs. I do piece work, yard work, house work, and no work. The Last Unicorn may be my favorite film. I take my coffee black. I’m generally a little scattered. I like slow and lazy mornings. I can’t go more than a few months without seeing the Ocean. Well, now you know about me. I hope that doesn’t diminish your appreciation of the other contributors, the articles or the magazine as a whole.

2 thoughts on “Howdy!

Leave a Reply

