Having Adventures Within City Limits

 

I am a firm believer in simple adventures to add spice to the everyday life. But, being poor means having to be creative and loose about the interpretation of the word ‘adventure’. Still, going new places and trying new things is never dull.

 

This morning after my morning shift, I took an hour walk around the sw hills of Portland, Oregon, including a stop at the above park to swing on the swingset to my hearts’ content. My inner child was thrilled!!

 

After a nice long walk, I bummed around the local coffee shop catching up on emails, sneaking in photobooth pictures and sipping an almond milk latte. All and all, a nice way to unwind after a crazy morning shift and a very insane week. Mercury is in retrograde, and I am definitely feeling it so it is important now more than ever to get that quality down time in.

 

Leave a Reply

