4 Bottles of Wine, 3 of my Best Friends, 2 Cameras, and a Cheetah Coat from the 30’s

Image

For the holidays, I have made it a point to visit as many of my best friends as possible. Last night was a slumber party with 3 of my best friends from Central Washington University. With two of us being predominantly Photographers (Tanya is a Communications Major, but was a Photography Major at one point in time), and the other two being Art Majors, our get together inevitably turned into a 5 hour photo shoot. 

Image

Image

What was most interesting for me is seeing just how different our photographic styles were from each other, even in the limited setting. Whereas Tanya (far right, blue dress) and I are both fairly active in our photography, there were many great shots from Lizzie (middle, blue dress) as well! And, even Abbey our painting major friend was able to handle a camera pretty well and get some awesome shots!

Image

Modeling for others is another experience that I don’t often get. Above is a shot taken by Abbey of Lizzie and I. Image

I also learned how to pose like a Cheerleader, thanks to Lizzie (who is a former Cheerleader and also took the above shot). Image

Ultimately, with a few awesome outfits/props, a set of floodlights and an empty guest room at our disposable, we were able to take some very memorable shots!

One thought on “4 Bottles of Wine, 3 of my Best Friends, 2 Cameras, and a Cheetah Coat from the 30’s

Leave a Reply

