Sugar Crash- Day 1 Check In

sugarday1

The Sugar Crash has officially started! Though for me, today is all about the caffeine crash. I generally drink ridiculous amounts of coffee, so today (the first day of my full, caffeine-free two week detox) has practically been a scene from Trainspotting.

My hope was that today would be some sort of blissed out spa-like day of recovery where I would concoct a lot of homemade body treatments and sit in a Lotus pose for two hours. Instead, I’ve half watched hours of trash television and nursed the worst caffeine headache ever.

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in to commemorate day 1 while I wince into my oh-too-bright computer screen. Also, I wanted to commit to record The Sriracha Exception. I forgot to mention it in my original post, but I do plan on eating sriracha (though it has a little bit of sugar) throughout my 3 months of sugar free-ness. I know, it’s a bit of an odd cheat, but I can’t live without my magic rooster sauce.

Best wishes to anyone following along!

2 thoughts on “Sugar Crash- Day 1 Check In

  1. Have been sugar free for three days but yesterday, I pretty sure there was sugar in the BBQ sauce I had with ribs. Otherwise good. No coffee! Yikes, that’s too much to ask. One thing at a time. Sugar today, coffee tomorrow, bad fats next.

    • That’s great! I’m hoping that the first part is the hardest part. Thankfully, it’s only a very temporary break for coffee from me. I love it too much to give it up for good!

Leave a Reply

