Love, Babies and Nightmares

Last night I had a dream that my Mom (who is turning 50 this year) came over to my house freaking out. I had no idea what was going on and assumed she had killed or left my father, because of the extent of the freak out. Instead, I got it out of her that she was pregnant! It was, to say the least, a very odd dream that led to an equally as odd early morning collage. Image

This piece, much like the dream, is inspired by the fact that I now work a minimum of 41 hours a week with children and babies. Coupled with my ingrained fear of relationships and commitment, this piece speaks to the fact that I still feel too young for all of this grown up “crap”, yet am at an age where I’m starting to feel the cultural and personal pressure to grow up.Image

It also gave me an excuse to use some awesome quotes from a religious book on love, sex, and marriage which is a total gem as far as horrible advice goes. So happy to have the time again for collaging! Image

2 thoughts on “Love, Babies and Nightmares

Leave a Reply

